Changes to California’s Minimum Wage

Award-Winning California Employment Law Firm Since 2012
On Behalf of Law Offices of Eric A. Boyajian | December 15, 2021 Harassment & Discrimination

On Jan. 1, 2022, California’s Minimum Wage will increase to $15 per hour for Large Employers, and $14 per hour for Small Employers. Some cities and counties have a local minimum wage that is higher than the state rate. Workers who are paid on a salary basis must receive a salary that is at least double the minimum wage, otherwise their salaries are probably unlawful and they are probably owed overtime pay. Workers who are paid less than the minimum wage are urged to contact us for a free evaluation.